Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.3
Value
8.6

Reviews

    MebUK
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018

    Perfect setting on the volcanic island of Stromboli

    Only fault with hotel was the lack of a good breakfast. If travelling back to hotel when its dark be careful of dogshit on the roads. Torch essential. There are mosquitoes present on the island of Stromboli during the summer season so take repellant if necessary.
    Location perfect and very pretty. Hotel very clean and modern. Owner was very accommodating, friendly and helpful.
    Bernard
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018

    Fantastic Stay, hosts very accommodating and helpful.

    Helmut
    at

    Review score

    7.5
    9 September 2018
    Everything was perfect as described. I can realy recommend il gabbiano.
    Livia
    sk

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2018

    Exceptional & delightful experience

    Stromboli is one magical island and staying at Il Gabbiano made our whole trip an exceptional experience. The apartment is gorgeous - spacious, cozy, romantic, clean and well equipped. The seaview from upper bedroom is just breathtaking. The first terrace on the ground floor is perfect for superhot part of the day as it provides shades and the second one on the roof gives you amazing 360° views around - you see beach, sea, fairy-tale island Strombolicchio, part of the center with historical buildings and a volcano - all this from one place. The black sandy beach is just 2 minutes downstairs from the apartment and it's all clean. Our host Federica is dear and very kind person, always in touch and helpful in any case. She provided us with professional service and made us feel very special the whole time. Thank you for making our trip such delightful experience.
    Sapan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dariusz
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    11 May 2018
    Everythink was great.Two bathrooms,very nice design of the room,good equiped kitcheen,
    Brian
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018

    DELIGHTFUL

    No booze in the fridge.
    Exceptionally kind and helpful staff. Incredible location with great views of the beach and Stromolicchio. Everything within walking distance.
    niels
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    1 May 2018

    Great !!

    Very friendly host, Nice place and cosy place. We recommend it 👍👍
    Philippe
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    25 April 2018

    Great place close to the Stromboli, great comfort after great efforts

    Swimming pool not opened yet April 24
    The owner hospitality, they booked a taxi to pick us up from the port to the Villa for the check in, and drive us to the church for the Stromboli tour, all of this between 04h10pm and 04h40, great ! The view of the appartment (sea), the size and cleanliness, and the terrace for the breakfast were amazing. Direct access from a small beach, and late check out before taking the ferry were really a plus
    Umberto Garufi
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jan
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2017

    the place to stay when you are looking for comfort and adventure at the same trip.

    nothing
    The view from the rooms and the topfloor terras were unforgettable. The flexibility of the staff to prepare dinner at 23.30 after we climbed the vulcano was perfect.
    Niklas / Sweden
    se

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2017

    Perfect place - a gem.

    Beds could be softer but that's how it is in Italy...
    It's called "luxury apartments but should rather be classified as a boutique hotel. Fantastic rooms with attention to every detail. Beautiful pool area - the pool is small but Deep. the owners and staff are super friendly and accomodating - you really feel like you are their personal guests. If we go back to Stromboli - we will certainly stay here again. Niklas / Sweden
    nl

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2017
    Nothing, except that we would have liked to get milk and some more tea bags with the breakfast brought in our apartment every morning. We should have asked and I am sure we would have got it.
    Fantastic location with a fantastic swimming pool. We just simply loved this place! Everything was perfect. We would love to come back. Stromboli island is worth the travel and the discovery. We loved our breakfasts brought in our private apartment and eaten in our outdoor garden/patio with a large choice of fresh food. It is also possible to order delicious and tasty local Sicilian food for lunch and dinner. That is very convenient. The apartment was spotless clean. It has a private patio/terrace at the ground floor and a superb roof terrace with a magnificent view on sea and the Stromboli volcano. The swimming pool is very beautiful although not very large.
    pat
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    24 July 2017

    lovely stay in beautiful small hotel

    Nothing really. Our sole regret was that we'd only booked one night!
    We were fortunate to be given an upgrade. The room was large and we had two bathrooms, as well as a courtyard where breakfast was brought, + an enormous terrace. Not often can you sit having breakfast overlooked by an active volcano!
    Cari
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    4 July 2017

    Beautiful place but lacking in service

    The staff were hard to find and not very helpful (no warm greetings or advice here). The rooms had sheer white curtains that let in all the light. They gave us a few pieces of fruit the first day but apart from that, there was no fruit for breakfast.
    Beautiful views and rooms. We loved the swimming pool and the proximity to the beach.
    Cécile
    fr

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2017

    perfect place to enjoy stromboli

    nothing!
    everything was great, especially the breakfast and the swimming pool. special bonus for the terrasse for breakfast facing both the Stromboli and the sea. we were supposed to stay 2 nights but we loved the island and the hotel so much that we stayed 4 nights!
    Aline
    de

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marjorie
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nikitch85
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    28 March 2018

    Clean and cozy place with good location

    No slippers. It would be nice to have them especially when it's cold.
    The design. It was cozy. The stuff is really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good. The location is amazing.
    Olga
    ua

    Review score

    9.2
    31 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews